Loneliness

Lately, my heart has been all stuffed up with a certain kind of feeling which is my second to least favorite (number one would be anxiety). Loneliness. I’ve been feeling it in handfuls. I am such a sucker for romance. Like, I’m in love with the idea of love and being with someone. I’ve never had a real boyfriend but right now I want one more than anything which is really weird for me. I’m the type of girl who doesn’t want to be with someone immature and every boy my age right now is nothing but that. Still, that doesn’t stop me from wanting someone who I can share everything with, including my love of movies. I have so many movies which have wedged a permanent place in my heart, and I’ve always really wanted someone to watch them with and experience how great they are. While I really do love romance and want to have a relationship sometime in the future, I think a best friend would be just as good. I don’t really have a best friend that I feel like I could bake, watch movies, and window shop with, and I really want that. I just feel sort of on my own. I’m my own best friend for now, and I like spending time with myself. But I still feel empty and lonely. I really do feel pathetic admitting that I feel like I have no real friends, even though I shouldn’t. I just feel like everyone has someone, and I’m just on the outside. I also know that this is just a part of growing up, and I really do believe the fact that everything happens for a reason. I hope you guys do too. I just thought I’d share how I was feeling with you guys because I haven’t posted in a little while. Thanks for letting me word vomit every time I make a blog entry.

Love,

Sammy’s Space

Leave a Reply

